LeadershipAdvocacy & Gov't AffairsHistoryCareers at Joslin
Newly DiagnosedManaging DiabetesChildhood DiabetesNutritionExerciseOnline Diabetes ClassesDiscussion BoardsJoslin Clinical ResearchInfo for Healthcare ProfessionalsJoslin Clinical Guidelines
Adult ClinicYoung Adult Transition CarePediatricsEye CareWeight Management ProgramsDO ITMental Health & CounselingReferring PhysiciansBillingAsian ClinicLatino Diabetes InitiativeAbout Joslin ResearchVolunteer for Clinical Research StudiesInfo for Healthcare ProfessionalsClinical Guidelines
Directory of Joslin InvestigatorsDiabetes Research Center Alumni ConnectionVolunteer for Clinical Research Studies
Media RelationsNews ReleasesInside Joslin
Affiliated CentersPharma & DeviceCorporate EducationPublicationsProfessional EducationInternationalCause MarketingCommercialization and VenturesHealthcare Professionals
Give NowHigh Hopes FundWays to GivePlanned GivingEventsGet InvolvedCorporate & Foundation SupportOur DonorsDevelopment Team

Past Felllows

   

 

 Current Position

 Current Contact Information

 

 

 Masaru Akiyama

 

 

 Assistant Professor

Department of Bio-Signal Analysis
Division of Endocrinology, Metabolism, Hematological Sciences and Therapeutics Yamaguchi University Graduate School of Medicine 1-1-1 Minami-Kogushi Ube, Yamaguchi. 755-8505, Japan
81-836-22-2251 (lab) fax:81-836-22-2256
maakiyama-dm@umin.ac.jp

 Rebecca Anderson       Research Assistant  Massachusetts General Hospital, MA
 Anke Asmann  Resident/Postdoctoral Fellow  Dept. of Endocrinology Diabetes and Nutrition
 Charite University Medical School Berlin, Germany
 anke.assmann@charite.de

 Ingvild Aukrust

 Postdoctoral Fellow  Department of clinical Medicine; University of Bergen, Norway
 Ingvild.Aukrust@biomed.uib.no
 Megha Basavappa    
 Nevin Britto  Under Graduate Student  Harvard College, MA
 nevbritto@gmail.com
 Aditi Chaudhari  Master Student  University of Skovde, Skovde, Sweden
 a08chaad@student.his.se
 Stephanie DeJardin  Research Assistant  Massachusetts General Hospital, MA
 Anthony Faber  PhD Graduate Student  Boston University, MA
 Sarah Flier  Clinical / Postdoctoral Fellow  BIDMC-Gastroenterology Division 330 Brookline Avenue,
 Rabb 420, Boston, MA 02215
 sflier1@bidmc.harvard.edu
 Kezia Frayjo  MS Grad. Student in Education

 The Windsor School, MA,
 Harvard Extension School, MA

 Lina Garcia    lina_garcia@hotmail.com
 Ben Hambro  Medical School student  University of Michigan
 bhambro@gmail.com
 Fausto Hegardt  Professor of Biochemistry  University of Barcelona School of Pharmacy, Barcelona, Spain
 Geir Helgeland  Postdoctoral Fellow

 Department of Clinical Medicine, University of Bergen and
 Haukeland University Hospital
 geir.helgeland@gmail.com

 Keita Hibako Medical Student Yamaguchi University School of Medicine
etupirika.e13@gmail.com
 Charlotte Hinault  Assistant Professor  INSERM U907; Universote de Nice Sophia Antipolis,
 Faculte de Medecine Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Nice;
 Hopital Pasteur, Laboratoire de biochimie Nice F-06107; France
 hinault@unice.fr
 Lucy Jun  BBS Graduate Student  Harvard University, MA
 Sevim Kahraman  PhD Student  Akdeniz University, Faculty of Medicine,
 Genetic Department, Antalya, Turkey
 skahraman@akdeniz.edu.tr
 Dan Kawamori  Assistant Professor

 Medical Education Center and Department of
 Metabolic Medicine Osaka University Graduate
 School of Medicine,2-2 Yamada-oka, Suita,
 Osaka 565-0871, Japan Medical Education Center:
 +81-6-6879-3200 (tel), 3201 (fax)
 Department of Metabolic Medicine: +81-6-6879-3743.
 kawamorid@endmet.med.osaka-u.ac.jp

 Elizabeth Krutoholow  Assistant Professor  New York University, NY
 Amarnath Kurpad  Medical Resident  amarkurpad@gmail.com
 Grace Lee  Under Graduate Student  Harvard College, MA
 Chong Wee Liew  Assistant Professor

 UIC Department of Physiology & Biophysics,
 2099 CMRB, 312-413-86
 cwliew@uic.edu

 SimingLiu  Assistant project Scientist  Universtiy of California, Davis, CA
 liusim@yahoo.com
 Cristina Mallol  PhD Student  University of Barcelona - SPAIN
 mallol.cristina@gmail.com
 Cristina.Mallol@uab.cat
 Susan Maya  Under Graduate Student  Harvard College, MA
 John Meyer  Medical Student  johnimeyer3@gmail.com
 Teresa Mezza    
 Anders Molven  Professor

 The Gade Laboratory for Pathology
 Dept. of Clinical Medicine
 Haukeland University Hospital
 University of Bergen
 N-5021 Bergen, NORWAY                                                           
Office phone: +47-55973169                      anders.molven@gades.uib.no

 Tomoaki Morioka  Lecturer

 Department of Metabolism, Endocrinology, and
 Molecular Medicine,Osaka City University Graduate
 School of Medicine, Osaka, Japan 1-4-3, Asahi-machi,
 Abeno-ku, Osaka 545-8585, JAPAN 
 Phone: +81-6-66453806  Fax: +81-6-6645-3808
 m-tomo@med.osaka-cu.ac.jp
 moriokatggli@gmail.com

 Nicole Neubauer  Application Specialist  Affymetrix, London, UK
 Emily Niu  Under Graduate Student  Harvard College, MA
 Terumasa Okada  Chief Physician of Diabetes and
 Endocrinology
 Department of Inernal Medicine; Ogikubo Hospital;
 3-1-24 Imagawa, Suginami; Tokyo,167-8515 JAPAN 
 Phone: +81-3-3399-1101  Fax: +81-3-3399-1107
 tokada-tky@umin.ac.jp
 Umut Ozcan  Associate Professor of Pediatrics  Children's Hospital Boston, MA
 umut.ozcan@childrens.harvard.edu
 Helge Reader  Postdoctoral fellow, Attending 
 physicial, MD, Ph.D.
 Barneklinikken, Haukeland Universitetssykehus, Bergen,
 Norway
 helge.rader@uib.no
 helge.raeder@gmail.com
 Irene Reske  RIA Manager  Massachusetts General Hospital, MA; 617-643-5898
 ireske@partners.org
 Edward Rhee  Medical Student  Duke University, NC
 Fatima Said    
 Tim Schulz  Postdoctoral Fellow  Obesity Research, Joslin Diabetes Center 
 Tim.Schulz@joslin.harvard.edu
 Judy Shih  Clinical Endocrinologist  Harvard Vanguard Medical Associates, Boston, MA 
 shihjudy@gmail.com
 Susana Silva  Postdoctoral Fellow  
 Kazuyoshi Tomita

 Scientist

 Shionogi Pharmaceutical Research Center, 3-1-1, Futaba-cho, 
 Toyonaka, Osaka 561-0825, Japan. Tel +81-6-6331-8081 mailto:kazuyoshi.tomita@shionogi.co.jp

 Vishal Vyas  Final year Medical Student  University of Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
 vv228@cam.ac.uk
 vyas.vishal@gmail.com
 Hannah Welters  Lecturer  Peninsula College of Medicine and Dentistry (University
 of Exeter, UK) StLuke's Campus, Magdalen Road,
 Exeter, UK EX1 2LU
 hannah.welters@pcmd.ac.uk
Rebecca Windmueller  PhD Student Cell and Molecular Biology PhD program at University of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Rebecca.windmueller@gmail.com
 Catherine Yin  Graduate Student at Umass  
 Medical School
 Awaiting acceptance into university to be Ph.D. Student 
 Catherine.Yin@umassmed.edu

                                             

Page last updated: April 19, 2014