For Scientists Research Information Alumni Connection

Diabetes Innovation 2012

September 23-25, 2012
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
Arlington, Virginia

Rather see the brochure?

Advisors (as of 5/17/2012)

Advisor recruitment is on-going, please check back for updates.

Senior Advisor

Donald Berwick, MD
(Former) Administrator
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

Advisory Board

Ann Albright, PhD, RD
Director of the Division of Diabetes Translation
Ronald Alfred Arky, MD
Chief of the Diabetes Section
Charles S. Davidson Distinguished Professor of Medicine
Harvard Medical School
John L. Brooks III
President and Chief Executive Officer
Joslin Diabetes Center
U.S. Rep. Diana DeGette (CO-1)
Chief Deputy Whip
Ranking Member of the Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations
Co-Chair of the Congressional Diabetes Caucus
Susan Dentzer
Editor-in-Chief, Health Affairs
Robert Farra
President & Chief Operating Officer
Judith Fradkin, M.D.
Director, Division of Diabetes, Endocrinology and Metabolic Diseases
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK), NIH
James R. Gavin III, MD, PhD
Board of Directors Partnership for a Healthier America
Clinical Professor of Medicine
Emory University School of Medicine
Clinical Professor of Medicine
Indiana University School of Medicine
Chief Executive Officer and Chief Medical Officer
Healing Our Village, Inc.
Dorothy Gohdes, MD
Former Director of the HIS Diabetes program
Montana Cardiovascular Health Program
Ret. Captain USPHS
James (Larry) Holly MD, CEO
Southeast Texas Medical Associates (SETMA), LLP
Adjunct Professor
Department of Family and Community Health
School of Medicine
The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Sachin Jain, MD
Physician, Brigham and Women's Hospital
Former Senior Advisor to Administrator, CMS
Mohit Kaushal, MD
Chief Strategy Officer
West Wireless Health Institute
Joseph Kvedar, MD
Center for Connected Health, a division of Partners Healthcare
Michael L. Mawby
Chief Government Affairs Officer
Novo Nordisk, Inc.
Timothy J Moore, MD, FACPE
Chief Medical Officer, Health Services
Robert E. Ratner, MD
Chief Scientific & Medical Officer
American Diabetes Association
Uwe E. Reinhardt, PhD
James Madison Professor of Political Economy
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Woodrow Wilson School of Economic and Public Affairs
Princeton University
Kevin Ronneberg, MD
Medical Director, Client Services
Deneen Vojta, MD
Senior Vice President of the UnitedHealth Center for Health Reform and Modernization
UnitedHealth Group
Wil Yu
Director of the Strategic Health IT
Advanced Research Projects (SHARP) program
HHS Senior Advisor
CMS Innovation Center (CMMI)