LeadershipAdvocacy & Gov't AffairsHistoryCareers at Joslin
Newly DiagnosedManaging DiabetesChildhood DiabetesNutritionExerciseOnline Diabetes ClassesDiscussion BoardsJoslin Clinical ResearchInfo for Healthcare ProfessionalsJoslin Clinical Guidelines
Adult ClinicYoung Adult Transition CarePediatricsEye CareWeight Management ProgramsDO ITMental Health & CounselingReferring PhysiciansBillingAsian ClinicLatino Diabetes InitiativeAbout Joslin ResearchVolunteer for Clinical Research StudiesInfo for Healthcare ProfessionalsClinical Guidelines
Directory of Joslin InvestigatorsDiabetes Research Center Alumni ConnectionVolunteer for Clinical Research Studies
Media RelationsNews ReleasesInside Joslin
Affiliated CentersPharma & DeviceCorporate EducationPublicationsProfessional EducationInternationalCause MarketingCommercialization and VenturesHealthcare Professionals
Give NowHigh Hopes FundWays to GivePlanned GivingEventsGet InvolvedCorporate & Foundation SupportOur DonorsDevelopment Team

Joslin Leadership

Critical to the success of a world-class institution like Joslin is solid leadership. To maintain the Center's level of excellence in diabetes research, care and education; Joslin's Boards of Trustees and Overseers work in tandem with the executive team.

Together, executives and volunteers ensure Joslin is grounded on a steady foundation, yet has the freedom to create new knowledge  a hallmark of this one-of-a-kind Center.

Publicly representing the institution, Joslin's Board of Trustees comprises local, national and international philanthropic leaders who have a special connection to Joslin and a shared goal of a future without diabetes.

Board of Trustees

Peter S. Amenta, M.D., Ph.D. - University of Medicine and Dentistry of NJ, Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

Michael Astrue - Former U.S. Commissioner of Social Security

John J. Cook, Jr. - Managing Director, Seaward Management Corp.

Nathaniel S. Gardiner - Edwards Wildman Palmer LLP

James Geraghty -  Entrepreneur-in-Residence, Third Rock Ventures

Morella M. Grossmann

Roberta Herman, M.D. - Former Chief Operating Officer, Harvard Pilgrim Health Care, Inc.

Jessica Hopfield, Ph. D. - Former Partner, McKinsey & Company

Ralph M. James, Chairperson of the Board - Executive Director, External Relations, Harvard Business School

Ann M. Lagasse

James L. Peterson

Geoffrey S. Rehnert - Founder and Co-CEO, Audax Group

Mark E. Russell - Vice President, Raytheon Company

Richard A. Smith

Ex Officio

John L. Brooks III - President and CEO, Joslin Diabetes Center

Robert A. Gabbay, M.D. - Chief Medical Officer and Senior Vice President, Joslin Diabetes Center

George L. King, M.D. - Senior Vice President and Chief Scientific Officer, Joslin Diabetes Center

Honorary Trustees

Charles H. Hood 

Patrick H. O’Neill

Kenneth E. Quickel, M.D., former President, Joslin Diabetes Center



A full version of the Fiscal 2012 Tax Return is available to review in person at the Joslin Diabetes Center.

Page last updated: April 24, 2014