Research Projects                            

Contact Info                 

 

Ercument Dirice,PhD     

Harvard Catalyst Profile

Identification of the cell types which stimulate beta-cell replication in type 1 diabetes

 

ercument.dirice@joslin.harvard.edu

Office: 617 - 309 4296

Web:  www.ercumentdirice.com

 

Abdelfattah El Ouaamari, PhD

Harvard Catalyst Profile

Exploring source of pancreatic beta-cells regeneration

 

Abdelfattah.ElOuaamari@joslin.harvard.edu

Office: 617 - 309 4754

Web:

 

Masaru Akiyama, MD, PhD

Harvard Catalyst Profile

The Role for Endoplasmic Reticulum Stress in Diabetes Mellitus

 

Masaru.Akiyama@joslin.harvard.edu

Office: 617 - 309 3460

Web:

 

Shweta Bhatt, PhD

Harvard Catalyst Profile

Deriving IPS cells from patients with Diabetes

 

Shweta.Bhatt@joslin.harvard.edu

Office: 617 - 309 4628

Web:

 

Adrian Teo, PhD

Harvard Catalyst Profile

Using induced pluripotent stem cells (iPSCs) to understand the pathogenesis of type 1 diabetes (T1D)

 

Adrian.Teo@joslin.harvard.edu

Office: 617 - 309 4338

Web:

 

Manoj Gupta, PhD 

Harvard Catalyst Profile

Exploring insulin signaling in ES cells from various knock-out mice models

 

manoj.gupta@joslin.harvard.edu

Office: 617 - 309-4628

Web:

 

Kazuyoshi Tomita, PhD

Harvard Catalyst Profile

Investigating role of MODY genes in beta-cell function

 

Kazuyoshi.Tomita@joslin.harvard.edu

Office: 617 - 309 3460

Web:

 

Tomozumi Takatani, MD, PhD

Harvard Catalyst Profile

 

Tomozumi.Takatani@joslin.harvard.edu

Office: 617 - 309 3460

Web:

 

Teresa Mezza, MD

Harvard Catalyst Profile

 

Teresa.Mezza@joslin.harvard.edu

Office: 617 - 309 3460

Web:

 

Ivan Valdez, PhD Student

Harvard Catalyst Profile

Analyzing Beta-cell survival in patients with type 1 diabetes of extreme duration

 

Ivan.Valdez@joslin.harvard.edu

Office: 617 - 309 4296

Web: