President & CEOOfficers of the CorporationBoard of TrusteesFoundation BoardLeadership CouncilAbout Joslin ResearchAdvocacy & Gov't AffairsHistory
Managing DiabetesChildhood DiabetesNutritionExerciseOnline Diabetes ClassesDiscussion BoardsJoslin Clinical ResearchInfo for Healthcare ProfessionalsJoslin Clinical Guidelines50-Year Medalist Program
Adult ClinicPediatricsEye CareMake an AppointmentInfo for Healthcare ProfessionalsBillingPatient Portal
Directory of Joslin InvestigatorsDiabetes Research Center Alumni ConnectionVolunteer for Clinical Research Studies
Media RelationsNews ReleasesInside JoslinSocial Media
Affiliated CentersPharma & DeviceCorporate EducationPublicationsProfessional EducationInternationalHealthcare ProfessionalsCommercialization and VenturesJoslin Institute for Technology Translation (JITT)
Give NowHigh Hopes FundWays to GivePlanned GivingEventsGet InvolvedCorporate & Foundation SupportOur DonorsDevelopment Team

Past Fellows

   

 

 Current Position

 Current Contact Information

 

 

Masaru Akiyama

 

 

 Assistant Professor

Department of Bio-Signal Analysis
Division of Endocrinology, Metabolism, Hematological Sciences and Therapeutics Yamaguchi University Graduate School of Medicine 1-1-1 Minami-Kogushi Ube, Yamaguchi. 755-8505, Japan
81-836-22-2251 (lab) fax:81-836-22-2256
maakiyama-dm@umin.ac.jp

Rebecca Anderson       Research Assistant  Massachusetts General Hospital, MA
Anke Asmann  Resident/Postdoctoral Fellow  Dept. of Endocrinology Diabetes and Nutrition
 Charite University Medical School Berlin, Germany
 anke.assmann@charite.de

Ingvild Aukrust

 Researcher

 Center for Medical Genetics and Molecular Medicine
 Haukeland University Hospital 
 N-5021 Bergen, Norway
 ingvild.aukrust@helse-bergen.no

Shweta Bhatt    
Megha Basavappa    
Nevin Britto  Under Graduate Student  Harvard College, MA
 nevbritto@gmail.com
Aditi Chaudhari  PhD Student  University of Skovde, Skovde, Sweden
 email:
Stephanie DeJardin  Research Assistant  Massachusetts General Hospital, MA
Anthony Faber  PhD Graduate Student  Boston University, MA
Sarah Flier  Instructor  BIDMC-Gastroenterology Division 330 Brookline Avenue,
 Rabb 420, Boston, MA 02215
 sflier1@bidmc.harvard.edu
Kezia Frayjo  MS Grad. Student in Education

 The Windsor School, MA,
 Harvard Extension School, MA

Lina Garcia    lina_garcia@hotmail.com
Ben Hambro  Medical School student  University of Michigan
 bhambro@gmail.com
Fausto Hegardt  Professor of Biochemistry  University of Barcelona School of Pharmacy, Barcelona, Spain
Geir Helgeland  Resident Physician

 Department of Neurology, Molde Hospital, Norway 
 geir.helgeland@gmail.com

Keita Hibako Medical Student Yamaguchi University School of Medicine
etupirika.e13@gmail.com
Charlotte Hinault  Associate Professor  INSERM U907; Universote de Nice Sophia Antipolis,
 Faculte de Medecine Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Nice;
 Hopital Pasteur, Laboratoire de biochimie Nice F-06107; France
 hinault@unice.fr
Lucy Jun  BBS Graduate Student  Harvard University, MA
     
Dan Kawamori  Assistant Professor

 Medical Education Center and Department of
 Metabolic Medicine Osaka University Graduate
 School of Medicine,2-2 Yamada-oka, Suita,
 Osaka 565-0871, Japan Medical Education Center:
 +81-6-6879-3200 (tel), 3201 (fax)
 Department of Metabolic Medicine: +81-6-6879-3743.
 kawamorid@endmet.med.osaka-u.ac.jp

Elizabeth Krutoholow  Equity Research Analyst

 Biotechnology&Speciality Pharma, Bloomberg Intelligence

 ekrutoholow@gmail.com

Amarnath Kurpad  Medical Resident  amarkurpad@gmail.com
Grace Lee  Under Graduate Student  Harvard College, MA
Chong Wee Liew  Assistant Professor

 UIC Department of Physiology & Biophysics,
 2099 CMRB, 312-413-86
 cwliew@uic.edu

SimingLiu  Assistant project Scientist  Universtiy of California, Davis, CA
 liusim@yahoo.com
Cristina Mallol  PhD Student  University of Barcelona - SPAIN
 mallol.cristina@gmail.com
 Cristina.Mallol@uab.cat
Susan Maya  Under Graduate Student  Harvard College, MA
John Meyer  Medical Student  johnimeyer3@gmail.com
Teresa Mezza  Resident

 Endocrinology and Metabolism                                           Catholic Uni. Hospital     Policlinico Gemelli, Rome/Italian  Ministry of Health for Education        Teresa.mezza@gmail.com                        

Anders Molven  Professor

 The Gade Laboratory for Pathology
 Dept. of Clinical Medicine
 Haukeland University Hospital
 University of Bergen
 N-5021 Bergen, NORWAY                                                           
Office phone: +47-55973169                      anders.molven@gades.uib.no

Tomoaki Morioka  Lecturer

 Department of Metabolism, Endocrinology, and
 Molecular Medicine,Osaka City University Graduate
 School of Medicine, Osaka, Japan 1-4-3, Asahi-machi,
 Abeno-ku, Osaka 545-8585, JAPAN 
 Phone: +81-6-66453806  Fax: +81-6-6645-3808
 m-tomo@med.osaka-cu.ac.jp
 moriokatggli@gmail.com

Nicole Neubauer  Application Specialist  Affymetrix, London, UK
Emily Niu  Under Graduate Student  Harvard College, MA
Terumasa Okada  Chief Physician of Diabetes and
 Endocrinology
 Department of Inernal Medicine; Ogikubo Hospital;
 3-1-24 Imagawa, Suginami; Tokyo,167-8515 JAPAN 
 Phone: +81-3-3399-1101  Fax: +81-3-3399-1107
 tokada-tky@umin.ac.jp
Umut Ozcan  Associate Professor of Pediatrics  Children's Hospital Boston, MA
 umut.ozcan@childrens.harvard.edu
Helge Reader  Professor II.  Barneklinikken, Haukeland Universitetssykehus, Bergen,
 Norway
 helge.rader@uib.no
 helge.raeder@gmail.com
Irene Reske  RIA Manager  Massachusetts General Hospital, MA; 617-643-5898
 ireske@partners.org
Edward Rhee  Medical Student  Duke University, NC
Fatima Said    
Tim Schulz

 PhD,

Junior Research Group Leader

 Dept. of Adipocyte Development (ADE) German Institute of Human Nutrition Postdam-Rehbrucke Arthur-Scheunert-Allee 114-116 D-14558 Nuthetal      phone: +49(0)33200-882110 
 Tim.Schulz@dife.de       http://www.dife.de

Judy Shih  Clinical Endocrinologist  Harvard Vanguard Medical Associates, Boston, MA 
 shihjudy@gmail.com
Susana Silva  Postdoctoral Fellow  
Tomozumi Takatani  Assistant Professor

Graduate School of Medicine, Chiba University, gjun3300@gmail.com

Adrian Kee Keong Teo  IMBC Junior Investigator Adjunct Assistant Professor SBS, NTU, Department of Biochemistry, NUS Medicine, NUS
Kazuyoshi Tomita

 Scientist

 Shionogi Pharmaceutical Research Center, 3-1-1, Futaba-cho, 
 Toyonaka, Osaka 561-0825, Japan. Tel +81-6-6331-8081
mailto:kazuyoshi.tomita@shionogi.co.jp

Heidrun Vethe  PhD. Student

 University of Bergen  h.vethe@gmail.com

Vishal Vyas  Final year Medical Student  University of Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
 
vv228@cam.ac.uk
 vyas.vishal@gmail.com
Hannah Welters  Lecturer  Peninsula College of Medicine and Dentistry (University
 of Exeter, UK) StLuke's Campus, Magdalen Road,
 Exeter, UK EX1 2LU
 hannah.welters@pcmd.ac.uk
ebecca Windmueller  PhD Student Cell and Molecular Biology PhD program at University of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Rebecca.windmueller@gmail.com
Catherine Yin  PostDoc.

 SRI International, CA  yinchihtzu@gmail.com

                                            

Page last updated: August 29, 2015