For Scientists Research Information Alumni Connection

Joslin Diabetes Center Chair Holders

Without the generous support of foundations and donors, Joslin researchers would not be able to pursue promising new avenues of innovative and promising research––research that will make possible a diabetes-free future. Below is a list of Joslin researchers who hold chairs:

Senior Investigator and Head of the Section on Integrative Physiology and Metabolism C. Ronald Kahn, M.D., The Mary K. Iacocca Professor of Medicine at Harvard Medical School

Head of the Section on Pathophysiology and Molecular Pharmacology Steven E. Shoelson, M.D., Ph.D., The Helen and Morton Adler Chair in Structural Biology at Joslin Diabetes Center

Head of the Section on Islet Cell and Regenerative Biology Gordon C. Weir, M.D., Diabetes Research and Wellness Foundation Chair at Joslin Diabetes Center