Joslin's volunteer Board of Trustees works closely with Joslin's executive staff to assure our organization is both grounded on a steady foundation and has the freedom to create new knowledge — the hallmark of this one-of-a-kind center.

Ann Lagasse, Chair

Board Chair
Principal, Ocean Havens LLC

Todd M. Abbrecht

Co-Chief Executive Officer
Thomas H. Lee Partners, LP (THL)

Michael K. Devlin

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Randolph Bancorp, Inc.

Alan Moses, MD

Independent Consultant for Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Sector

Martin Pasqualini

Managing Director and Founding Member of CCA Group LLC

James Peterson

Former CEO, Haemonetics Corporation

Kenneth S. Polonsky, MD

President, University of Chicago Medicine (health system); Dean, Biological Sciences Division and Pritzker School of Medicine; Executive Vice President, University of Chicago Medical Affairs

Geoffrey Rehnert

Co-CEO and Co-Founder, Audax Group

Mark E. Russell

Vice President of Engineering, Technology, and Mission Assurance, Raytheon

Stefany Shaheen

President & Co-Founder, Good Measures, LLC

Kristin Welo

Event & Artful Impact Director, Artful Jaunts

Leverett Wing

President and CEO, Commonwealth Seminar

Ex Officio

Roberta Herman, MD

President, Joslin Diabetes Center

Sanjeev Mehta, MD, MPH

Interim Chief Medical Officer and Senior Vice President, Joslin Diabetes Center

George King, MD

Director of Research, Senior Vice President and Head of Section on Vascular Cell Biology, Joslin Diabetes Center