For Scientists Research Information Alumni Connection

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Research Projects and Contact Information

Ercument Dirice,
Ph.D.

Harvard Catalyst

 

Identification of the cell types which
stimulate beta-cell replication in T1D


ercument.dirice@joslin.harvard.edu

Office: 617 - 309 4296
Web:  www.ercumentdirice.com

Abdelfattah El Ouaamari,
Ph.D.

Harvard Catalyst

Exploring source of pancreatic
beta-cells regeneration



Abdelfattah.ElOuaamari@joslin.
harvard.edu

Office: 617 - 309 4754
Web:

Masaru Akiyama,
MD, Ph.D.

Harvard Catalyst

The Role for Endoplasmic Reticulum
Stress in Diabetes Mellitus



Masaru.Akiyama@joslin.harvard.edu

Office: 617 - 309 3460
Web:

Shweta Bhatt,
Ph.D.

Harvard Catalyst

Deriving IPS cells from patients with
Diabetes



Shweta.Bhatt@joslin.harvard.edu

Office: 617 - 309 4628
Web:

Adrian Teo,
Ph.D.

Harvard Catalyst

Using induced pluripotent stem cells
(iPSCs) to understand the pathogenesis of T1D

Adrian.Teo@joslin.harvard.edu

Office: 617 - 309 4338
Web:

Manoj Gupta,
Ph.D.

Harvard Catalyst

Exploring insulin signaling in ES cells
from various knock-out mice models



 manoj.gupta@joslin.harvard.edu

Office: 617 - 309-4628
Web:

Kazuyoshi Tomita,
Ph.D.

Harvard Catalyst

Investigating role of MODY genes in
beta-cell function



Kazuyoshi.Tomita@joslin.harvard.edu

Office: 617 - 309 3460
Web:

Tomozumi Takatani,
M.D., Ph.D.

Harvard Catalyst

 

Tomozumi.Takatani@joslin.harvard.edu

Office: 617 - 309 3460
Web:
 

Teresa Mezza,
M.D.

Harvard Catalyst

 

Teresa.Mezza@joslin.harvard.edu

Office: 617 - 309 3460
Web:

Ivan Valdez,
Ph.D. Student

Harvard Catalyst

 

Analyzing Beta-cell survival in patients
with type 1 diabetes of extreme duration



Ivan.Valdez@joslin.harvard.edu

Office: 617 - 309 4296
Web: